Skip to content

Partners for Democracy Day

On March 19, Partners for Democracy Day aims to provide a platform for civil society, international organizations, academic institutions, think tanks, philanthropic organizations and the private sector that want to make their voices heard in the Summit for Democracy discussions and the global democracy debate.

P4D 2024 is an independent initiative convened by the GDC to create a dynamic and inclusive programme of democracy events held in-person, hybrid, and online across the world over 24 hours. The initiative aims to provide an additional platform for non-governmental and other stakeholders to have their voices heard in the global democracy debate and enrich the third Summit for Democracy held from 18-20 March in Seoul, South Korea.

Interested in hosting an event for Partners for Democracy Day 2024? Submit your event here.

00:00 – 04:00 CET / 08:00 – 12:00 KST March 19

04:00 – 08:00 CET / 12:00 – 16:00 KST March 19

08:00 – 12:00 CET / 16:00 – 20:00 KST March 19

12:00 – 16:00 CET / 20:00 – 00:00 KST March 19

16:00 – 20:00 CET / 00:00 – 04:00 KST+1 March 19

Other days